RSCASE TRACE-Google

Disabling the device: RSCASE RS TRACE

The RSCASE RS TRACE can be disabled to stop it from sharing its location. Once disabled, it will no longer report to Google’s Find Hub network or Apple’s Find My network, and the owner will no longer receive updates on its current location. It will also stop triggering unknown tracker alerts. If you receive a notification on your Android or iOS device indicating that aRSCASE RS TRACE

 has been detected nearby and you are unfamiliar with this device, you can make it ring through the system notification. After locating the device, follow the steps below to disable it.

Disable via Button Press:

Locate the button on your RSCASE RS TRACE

  • Press and hold the button for about 5 seconds.
  • You will hear a long confirmation beep.

Re - enable the device:

Locate the button on your RSCASE RS TRACE

  • Press the button once.
  • You will hear a confirmation melody.

Stop the device from ringing:

If you receive a notification that a device has been detected nearby, you can make it ring through the system notification to locate it. To stop the ringing:

Locate the button on the RSCASE RS TRACE

  •  and press it once.
  • The accessory will emit one beep as a confirmation and then stop ringing.

Factory Reset and Pairing:

Locate the button on the RSCASE RS TRACE

  • Quickly press the button four times, then long press the button for the fifth time.
  • You will hear a confirmation melody.
  • After resetting, you can pair the device with a new Google or Apple account.

Identify mode/Learn more:

Locate the button on your RSCASE RS TRACE

  • Quickly press the button twice.
  • You will hear two confirmation beeps.

 

Important Notes:

When the "RSCASE RS TRACE" is paired with an Android device, it operates as a Google Find My Device locator tag. If paired with an iOS device, it functions as an Apple Find My locator tag.

For pairing, ensure Bluetooth is enabled on your device and that it has internet access. To activate the "RSCASE RS TRACE", press the button once, and you will hear a melody confirming activation.

You can remove the "RSCASE RS TRACE" from either the Google Find My Device app on Android or the Find My app on iOS. If it’s within Bluetooth range, a factory reset will automatically occur upon removal from the app. If out of range, perform a manual factory reset

所有文章主題
文章分類
最新動態
已加入購物車
已更新購物車
網路異常,請重新整理